Coronavirus code-named Covid-19


Nigeria’s Coronavirus has reached the total number of 210 after the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) announced 20 new confirmed cases.

This coming after NCDC first recorded six cases in Osun Sate.

In its Twitter update at 10.30 pm Friday night, NCDC confirmed 20 new cases. Eleven cases were confirmed in Lagos, three cases in the FCT, three in Edo, two in Osun and one in Ondo.

Two new deaths have been recorded in Lagos and Edo State, with twenty-five cases discharged.

Here is the breakdown of cases by states-
Lagos- 109
FCT- 41
Osun- 22
Oyo- 8
Akwa Ibom- 5
Ogun- 4
Edo- 7
Kaduna- 4
Bauchi- 3
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Benue- 1
Ondo- 1