Coronavirus code-named Covid-19

Coronavirus code-named Covid-19

Richard Elesho/ Lokoja

The Kogi State Ministry of Health said seven persons are on compulsory self-isolation for the first 14 days under the strict monitoring of the ministry.

Dr. Saka Audu, the commissioner for health said the seven had visited the coronavirus high-risk countries in the last one month.

He added that Lokoja, the state capital has five persons, Ajaokuta and Okene, one person each.

The commissioner enjoined anyone who returned from high-risk countries to contact the ministry for necessary action to prevent the escalation of the virus.

Governor Yahaya Bello on Monday inaugurated a 29-member committee on the virus.

The committee has designated FAREC Clinic as Isolation/ Containment Centre in the State.