Governor Hope Uzodinma: uwieldy list of 27 advisers

Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo State now has an unwieldy list of 27 advisers, with the appointment of an additional 18 on Wednesday.

The 18 advisers were announced along with 12 senior special assistants, two of whom were non-indigenes of Imo.

The governor had on 26 February announced the appointment of nine special advisers and a Chief Technical Adviser, along with their portfolios.

Among them were three women. They were Mrs Rubby Emele – Special Adviser, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Mrs Tina Ude – Special Adviser, Sustainable Development Goals and Humanitarian Services, Dr. Bathos Nwadike – Special Adviser, Political, Mrs Pat Ekeji – Special Adviser, Strategy and Development, Macdonald Ebere – Special Adviser/Managing Director, Environmental Transformation Commission (ENTRACO)

READ ALSO  Imo chief Eze Okuegbunuwa, dad & two sons arrested for kidnapping

Others were: Innocent Ikpa – Special Adviser/General Manager, Owerri Capital Development Authority (OCDA), Dominic Uzowuru – Special Adviser, Inter-Party Affairs, Amaka Okafor – Special Adviser/Electronic Media and Prof. Henry Njoku – Chief Technical Adviser/Coordinator, Economic Development and Rehabilitation Council

On the list of the latest appointees are: Dr. (Mrs.) Okereke, Doris Anyanwu, Ifeanyi Opara, Canis Moore Nwachukwu, Ikem Unaegbu, Wilson Nwafor, Barr. Ogechi Njoku, Mrs. Nkechi Mbonu, Agugbue Odonyenma, Dr. Uzoma Chidi Patrick, Chief Gipson Achonwa Njemanze, Bladen Amajurionwu, Amaka Prisca Onwumere, Francis Chukwu, Nkeiru Okafor Ezuma, Chief Sam Ejiogu, Chief Sam Osuji and Chief (Mrs.) Josephine Nnoham.

The governor is yet to announce the portfolios for the new appointees.

READ ALSO  Supreme Court gives Emeka Ihedioha hearing date

And he has also not nominated the commissioners.