Yahaya Bello sips tea as he watches live broadcast of governorship election results

By Ayo Oluokun

For Governor Yahaya Bello, his re-election to Lugard House in Kogi state may already have become a done deal as he was photographed this morning enjoying a cup of tea along with aides in Lokoja.

In another photograph, Bello and his aides are seen flashing their four fingers, signifying four more years in the saddle as governor of the confluence state.

Yahaya Bello, second right and aides flash 4 more years

A relaxed Bello reads something of interest on his phone

So far, the results announced by the Independent Electoral Commission put him ahead of his PDP rival, Engineer Musa Wada. There are 21 local councils in Kogi.

Results declared:

Ogori/Magongo Local Govt
APC 3,679
PDP 2,145
SDP 244

Adavi LG

APC 64,657
PDP 366
SDP 279

Omola LG:
Omala LG
APC 8,473
PDP 14,403
SDP 567

Ijumu LG

APC 11,627
PDP 7,587
SDP 223

Okene LG
APC 112,764
PDP 139
SDP 50

Ogori Magongo

APC : 3679
PDP: 2145
SDP: 244

Kabba/Bunu LG
APC 15,364
PDP 8,084
SDP 364

Kogi Koton-Karfe LG

APC 14,097
PDP 9,404
SDP 657

Yagba East LG

APC 6,735
PDP 7,546
SDP 220

Igalamela Odolu
APC. 8075
PDP. 11195
SDP 208

Mopa Muro LG

APC 4,953
PDP 3,581
SDP 95

Okehi LG

APC 36,954
PDP 478
SDP 3,095

Ajaokuta LG

APC 17,952
PDP 5,565
SDP 323

Idah LG

APC 4,602
PDP 13,962
SDP 221

Olamaboro LG

APC 16,876
PDP 8,155
SDP 262

Yagba West LG
APC 7,868
PDP 8,860
SDP 211