Governor Yahaya Bello

Governor Yahaya Bello

Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi state has named fifteen commissioner nominees, about four months after he took over the affairs of the state.

Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Strategy, Mallam Abdulkarim Abdulmalik unveiled the list on Wednesday night in Lokoja, in a statement.

The nominees are Engr. Abdulmumini Sadiq from Adavi Local Government Area, Dr. Saka Haruna, Ajaokuta; Alhaji Sanusi Haruna, Ankpa; Dr. Tim Dichie, Bassa, while Enema Paul is from Dekina.

Others are Dr. Tolorunleke Sunday, Ijumu; Barrister Oloruntoba Kehinde, Kabba/Bunu; Mohammed Awal, Kogi/ Koton Karfe; Mrs. Bolanle Amupitan, Mopa Muro; Arome Adoji, Ofu; Prince Salisu Sani Ogu, Idah; and Barrister Salami Momodu Ozigi, Okehi.

Barrister Mohammed Ibrahim, from Okene, Mrs Rosemary Osikoya, Olamaboro and Alhaji Idris Asiwaju from Yagba East were appointed.

The Governor, who was sworn into office on 27 January, also appointed eight Special Advisers, has forwarded the list of the nominees to the State House of Assembly for ratification.