Nigeria’s ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) National Working Committee (NWC) has set up a 30-man National Reconciliation Committee.

This is contained in a statement issued by Mr Tony Okeke , the Acting National Publicity Secretary, in Abuja on Monday.

The statement said that the decision was in furtherance to the party`s efforts to ensure comprehensive reconciliation among its members in the party`s interest.

It said that the committee would harmonise all interests as well as to achieve genuine reconciliation across board.

Gov. Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa state is the Chairman of the committee, while Alhaji Asheik Jarma and Mr Umar Damagun, will serve as the Deputy Chairman and Secretary, respectively.

READ ALSO  Obaseki tells electorate to defend their vote

Others are; Dr. I.A. Obuzor , Alhaji Salisu Suleiman, Sen. Walid Jibrin, Sen. Hope Uzodinma, Alhaji Bello Mohammed, Alhaji Niyi Fadimula Mr Jerome Eke, Mr Tijani Kiyawa, and Mr Chris Marizu.

The list has: Dr Christy Silas, Mr Jangwe Yusuf, Mrs Ngozi Olejeme, Mr Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, Chief Onyema Ugochukwu , Yakubu Shehu, Mohammed Kuchazi, Mrs Adedeji Olarenwaju and Prince Arthur Eze.

The others are:, Chief Emma Iwuagwu, Sen. Ibrahim Mantu, Sen. Umar Gada, Dosun Fatokun Mr Harold Eze, Hajia Fati Sabo, Alhaji Wakili Mohammed, Alhaji Shittu Mohammed and Chief Dapo Sarumi.

The statement said the committee would be inaugurated by the National Chairman of the party, Alhaji Bamanga Tukur, on Aug. 25.