INL Brand Reporter Wins NMMA Award

33 1

It was another moment of glory for the Independent Newspapers Limited publishers of Daily, Saturday and Sunday Independent in Lagos at the weekend as its Brands and Marketing reporter, Goddie Ofose, emerged winner of Nigeria Media Merit Awards (NMMA) Coca-Cola prize for Brands and Marketing Reporter of the Year.

Ofose defeated Ella Olamiju of National Mirror and Uche Akolisa of Business Hallmark in a keen contest to be named Coca-Cola Prize for Brand and Marketing Reporter of the Year for the 2011 NMMA. He was also nominated for Bank PHB prize for Corporate Social Responsibility reporter of the year which was won by National Mirror’s Ogundaire Alani.

The award, which took place at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos, also honoured three distinguished Nigerians for their contributions to media development in the country. They include Alhaji Yusuf Maitama Sule, former Nigerian permanent representative at the UN; Chief Ajibola Ogunsola, former Chairman of The Punch and Mr. Sam Amaku Pemu, Chairman of Vanguard.

Sule joined the late Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe and the late Pa Anthony Enahoro to receive this honorary award from the premium media reward platform.

According to the project coordinator, Mr. Dayo Adetukasi, the initiative which was designed over 20 years ago has continued to foster growth and development of media practice in Nigeria.

Speaking at the event, Prof. Ralp Akinfeleye, Chairman of NMMA said the award made a detour to Lagos from its earlier destination, Calabar because the state have to content with hosting its annual carnival tagged Calabar Carnival.

Others who emerged winner on the night include Olalekan Okusan of the Guardian-MKO Prize for sport reporter of the year, Akinloye Adebayof National Standard-Lateef Jakande prize for Political Reporter, Adeyemi Ayodeji of Tell-Olu Aboderin prize for entertainment reporter, Mordi Raymond of Tell-Peter Odilli prize for Power Reporter, Shina Fadare of Mirror-Bukola Saraki prize for Agric Reporter, and Maritime reporter of the year went to Adenubi Adetola of News Direct.

1 comment

  1. sunne dee

    Congratulations to my friend as emerged winner of Brands and Business reporter of the year.
    God bless

Comments are closed.

More from PM NEWS