FAB Rolls Out Award Nominees

FAB Magazine, the international lifestyle publication, has revealed its star-studded nominees list for this year’s edition of FAB Awards.


The nominees were unveiled recently at a party held at De Marquee Penthouse, Victoria Island, Lagos. Music stars Darey, D’Banj, Ice Prince, Wizkid and Naeto C will battle to emerge the Most Stylish Male Artist in their category, while Olisa Adibua,Yaw, Toolz, Tosyn Bucknor, and Wana Udobang slug it out in the On-Air Personality of the Year category.

Style, class and panache are combined as Gideon Okeke, Ramsey Nouah, Mike Ezuruonye, Joseph Benjamin, Chris Attoh, Genevieve Nnaji, Omotola Jalade, Rita Dominic, Beverley Naya and Nse Ikpe Etim jostle for Most Stylish Actor in the male and female categories respectively.

Nominees for the Online Publication of The Year include Bella Naija, Passionistahub, Onobello, that1960chick and LindaIkeji. The fashion world is also not left out as Dimeji Alara, Ebun Aboderin, Bolaji Animashaun, Veronica Ebie and Crystal Deroche also made the list in the Fashion Stylist of the Year category.

The main awards will hold on 2 December at Landmark Village, Victoria Island Lagos. Founded by Familusi Akin Babajide, FAB Night Out debuted in 2010 as a platform to recognise and celebrate talents with the best offerings every calendar year. “It gets bigger and better every year, and fans should look forward to a great event this year,” Babajide said.

— Funsho Arogundade