Sexy Nollywood actress, Ini Edo-Ehiagwina and winner of the last Celebrity Dance, Yemi Blaq, are expected to be the hosts of this year’s Best Of Nollywood Awards (BON), scheduled to hold on Friday, 11 November.

Ini Edo

The two movie stars are expected to surpass the performance of Chioma Chukwuka-Akpotha and Deji Falope as the hosts of last year’s edition of the award.

However, BON organisers have officially released the first set of the award’s categories, while others are yet to be released because, at the moment, according to them, filmmakers are still submitting their works for screening.

The categories announced are the Fresh and Scandal-Free (Yoruba & English), which would see the winners getting US$2,500 each and an all-expense paid weekend in Doha.

Others are TV Presenter of the Year, Radio Presenter of the Year and Most Promising Act (male & female).

Nominees for these categories are stated as follow: Fresh and Scandal-Free (English): Nse Etim Ikpe, Chioma Chukwuka-Akpotha, Queen Nwokoye, Chika Ike, Bhaira Mc’Wizu and Mbong Amata;

(Yoruba): Sola Asadeko, Mistura Asunramu, Eniola Badmus, Taiwo Aromokun, Biodun Okeowo and Sola Kosoko.

In the Radio Presenter of the Year category, Matse, Tootlz, Gbemi and Freeze have been nominated, while Efe Tommy Adabamu, Adams Ibrahim Adebola, Teju Babyface and Tee A are for the TV Presenter of the Year category.

Most Promising Act (male) category has Yomi Gold, Gbenga Animasahun, Seun Akindele, Trybson and Zubby Michael on the list with Bola Pius, Bidemi Kosoko, Moyo Lawal, Ivie Okujaye, Ejiro Okurame and Uru Eke making the Most Promising Act (female) list.