PM News Nigeria

PDP candidate accepts defeat, hails INEC

Mr Babatope Akinyele, Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Saturday’s Ifako/Ijaiye Federal Constituency by-election in Lagos, has accepted defeat. The poll was credible, blaming PDP’s defeat on divisions and rancour in the party. Mr Nurudeen Akinwunmi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won the poll, which resulted from the death of Mr Elijah […]

Wild jubilations in Akure over Akeredolu’s victory

Broom-waving supporters of the All Progressives Congress (APC) took to the streets of Akure this afternoon to celebrate the victory of Mr Rotimi Akeredolu as the governor-elect of Ondo State. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) this afternoon formally announced Akeredolu as the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state. The victorious APC supporters […]

Breaking: INEC formally declares Akeredolu Ondo-governor elect

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has formally declared Mr Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of last Saturday’s governorship election in Ondo State. Akeredolu polled 244, 842 to beat his closest rival, Eyitayo Jegede of the People’s Democratic Party, (PDP), who polled 150, 380, while Olusola Oke of the Alliance for […]

Ondo Decides: Jubilations in APC as Akeredolu leads

There is an ongoing jubilations in the camp of the APC as Rotimi Akeredolu, the party’s candidate leads in 14 out of the 17 local governments results so far announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the just concluded Ondo governorship election. From the results released so far, the All Progressives Congress (APC) […]

Ondo Decides: INEC promises prompt release of election results

The Ondo State Electoral Commissioner, Mr Olusegun Agbaje, has promised a prompt release of the results of the just concluded governorship election in Ondo State. Speaking during a tour of polling areas in Ondo, Agbaje said the commission would take advantage of the innovation it introduced where voters were accredited and voted simultaneously. The Ondo […]

Ondo 2016: PDP Sen. Omogunwa defects to APC

Chief Yele Omogunwa, the PDP Senator representing Ondo South Senatorial District of Ondo State, on Thursday, confirmed his defection to All Progressives Congress (APC). Omogunwa confirmed his defection in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Akure. The lawmaker, who was a former Commissioner for Works in Ondo State, said that he […]

Ondo poll: Arewa youths read riot act to INEC

Jamiu Yisa The Arewa Youth Consultative Forum has asked Nigerians to hold the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) responsible for any negative outcome of the the governorship election in Ondo State on Saturday. Speaking at a press conference on Wednesday, the northern group, through its president, Yerima Shettima, said the electoral body had commenced the […]

d8aaf8b26e7ed107e660a069653e46b43e825dee3772ed55e6 Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes