PM News Nigeria

Fashola Appoints 14 New Perm Secs  print

Published on December 21, 2012 by   ·   No Comments

Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola on Thursday held a send-off for 13 Permanent Secretaries who retired from the civil service after over 30 years of meritorious service  and appointed 14 new ones.

At a Pens Down ceremony on Thursday in honour of the retired permanent secretaries, held at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa in Lagos, southwest Nigeria, Fashola commended the retirees for their self-less service to the state and wished them well in their future endeavours.

Speaking at the ceremony attended by civil servants, the Head of Service, HOS, Adesegun Ogunlewe said 12 of the permanent secretaries retired statutorily, having attained the age of 60 years or 35 years in service, while the 13th one retired voluntarily.

He said the retirees contributed immensely to the development of the state, saying that they invested their time to serve the state, describing them as worthy ambassadors of the state.

The HOS implored officers still in active service to connect themselves with the programme of the day and borrow a leave from the retired permanent secretaries.

“I want to encourage you to rededicate and keep yourselves abreast of the ongoing reforms, which are geared towards efficiency and effectiveness in service delivery,” he said.

The retired permanent secretaries are Mrs Aramide Masha, Engr Fausat Masha, Mrs Tinuade Aina-Badejo, Mrs Foluso Ogunlana, Mr David Olatunbosun, Mrs Bola-Sadipe Mojirola, Dr. Titilayo Anibaba, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode, Mrs Adedoyin Olusoga, Mrs Victoria Peregrino, Mr Moshood Abass, Engr. Abiodun Fajobi and Mr. Kamol Junaid.

Meanwhile, Fashola has approved the appointment of 14 new permanent secretaries including two Tutors-General in the State Public Service.

A statement by the Head of Service, Ogunlewe stated that the names of the new Permanent Secretaries are Dr. John Olusegun Oshinyimika, Dr. Abiola Olawunmi Awonuga, Mrs. Onikepo Olufunmilayo Animashaun, Mr. Fariudeen Abisoye Akodu, Mr. Olatunde Idowu Agoro and Mrs. Olufunmilayo Adebusola Balogun.

Others are Mr. Waliu Abiodun Onibon, Engr. Naheem Olayinka Sahid, Mr. Jamiu Adewale Ashimi, Mrs. Omotayo Amoke Olabenjo, Mr. Olusoga Olatunji Odunlami and Mr. Adeyinka Tajudeen Jeje.

The two Tutors-General appointed are Mrs. Modupeola Agbeke David and Mrs. Iyabo Funmilayo Osifeso.

The statement further stated that Fashola has also approved the reconstitution of a standing Tribunal of Enquiry on Chieftaincy Matters. Members of the tribunal are Mr. Hakeem Giwa, Chief Sakiru Seriki, Mr. Rabiu Oluwa, Mr. Tunji Adams and Mr. Fatai Ayinde Sulaimon.

Ogunlewe said the tribunal members and the permanent secretaries will be sworn-in on Monday at Lagos House, Ikeja.

—Kazeem Ugbodaga

Posted by on December 21, 2012, 2:50 pm. Filed under Metro, News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes